The Chakra System – 3. SOLAR PLEXUS 

Solar Plexus Chakra

The solar plexus is located a few inches above the navel. This chakra is concerned with your digestive system, muscles, pancreas and adrenals. It also regulates metabolism.

Represents the FIRE element in the body governed by fire signs

  • Aries
  • Leo
  • Sagittarius
The shade of yellow determines the meaning. Pure, bright and sunny yellow is the easiest color to see. Yellow is full of creative and intellectual energy. Yellow symbolizes wisdom, joy, and happiness. Like the energy of a bright sunny day, yellow brings clarity and awareness.
Yellow-green can mean deceit, and creates a disoriented feeling.
Orange-yellow imparts a sense of establishment.
Clean light yellow clears the mind, making it active and alert.


This chakra deals with growth and pertains to issues of the intellect, personal power, confidence, thoughts, understanding of feelings, the ability to be in control of our lives, and spiritual evolution. Is is also about being able to deal with things, ‘how you digest your life.’ an you stand up for yourself? Are you strong and courageous, worthy of love and respect? Do you feel strong in your body and in the world? Fire is action and transformation. Allowing yourself to grow and become a better version of yourself means taking action and leaving behind what no longer works for you. It defines personality as how we perceive and are perceived by the world. It is the seat of your emotional life/ a mental understanding of emotions. Laughter, joy and anger are associated with this center. Your sensitivity, ambition and ability to achieve are also stored here. It deals with being free to choose your path in any situation, being proud of your achievements and being the master of your own destiny. To know where you’re going and how to get there. To understand you have the strength to achieve your goals This chakra also regulates metabolism.

Negative emotions that draw energy from this chakra & weakens it as a result: worry, anxiety, mistrust, anger, frustration, jealousy, envy, rage, aggression, fear of secrets being found out, shame, and criticism.

Positive emotions that add energy to this chakra & strengthens it: fairness, openness, trust, happiness, kindness, and generosity

Blockage may manifest in/as:

  • Spleen
  • Stomach
  • Pancreas
  • Adrenals
  • Gallbladder
  • Liver
  • Eyes
  • Digestive system
  • Bladder
  • Spine
  • Intestines
  • Muscles
  • Stomach ulcers
  • Intestinal tumor
  • Diabetes
  • Pancreatitis/Pancreas
  • Indigestion
  • Hepatitis
  • Cirrhosis
  • Adrenal imbalances
  • Arthritis
  • Colon diseases
  • Gas
  • Bloating
  • Upper back/spine
  • Eating disorders
  • Lack of direction
  • Low self esteem
  • Lack of vision
  • Fear of rejection
  • Oversensitivity to criticism
  • Self image fears
  • Indecisiveness
  • Lack of confidence
  • Procrastination
  • Doubt
  • Mistrust toward others
  • Worrying about others perceptions of you
  • Seeks approval
  • Weight probs
  • Hyperglycemia
  • Color disease
  • Poor decision
  • Poor concentration
  • Trouble taking action and getting things done.
  • Inability to judge situation accurately
  • Difficulty eliminating waste produced by digestion
  • Production of more cholesterol
  • Bile production becomes imbalanced, impairing digestion
  • Blood stagnates in the liver, reducing its ability to detoxify the body
  • Severe emotional problems

Philippians 4: 6 Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done.

Proverbs 12: 25 Worry weighs a person down; an encouraging word cheers a person up.

Proverbs 3: 5 Trust in the Lord with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding.

Proverbs 23: 17 Don’t envy sinners, but always continue to fear the Lord.

Proverbs 3: 31 Don’t envy violent people or copy their ways.

James 1:20 – 21 Human anger does not produce the righteousness God desires. So get rid of all the filth and evil in your lives, and humbly accept the word God has planted in your hearts, for it has the power to save your souls.

1 Peter 2 : 1 So get rid of all evil behavior. Be done with all deceit, hypocrisy, jealousy, and all unkind speech.

Proverbs 14: 29 – 30 People with understanding control their anger; a hot temper shows great foolishness. A peaceful heart leads to a healthy body; jealousy is like cancer in the bones.

1 Timothy 6: 18 Tell them to use their money to do good. They should be rich in good works and generous to those in need, always being ready to share with others.


Published by Legase Inc

Providing Information, Wellness Services, E-Courses, and Products to Promote Healing, Love, and Growth

0 thoughts on “The Chakra System – 3. SOLAR PLEXUS 

  1. It¦s in point of fact a nice and helpful piece of information. I¦m satisfied that you just shared this helpful info with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply